Justify My Pants

Posted: September 25, 2014 in Rock Music

1537

Warning: Contains Male Nudity  (yup, you heard me right, nude dudes)

Madonna Justify My Love 02

To continue the Lenny Kravitz theme a little I’ve dug out my copy of Madonna Justify My Love, on 12″ of course (Fnarr-fnarr!).  The first Madonna record I ever bought, I’ve doubled that now, it’s a good one too.  I bought it on 2 January 1991 in Swansea, having heard a two-minute, umm, snatch of the tune and the 30 seconds of the video that the BBC were allowed to show*.  It was good too, odd, slightly spaced out, nothing at all like her too brassy, anti-subtle, in-yer-face, ‘ooo I’m fondling a crucifix’ previous stuff – I wasn’t much of a fan then, although retrospect and nostalgia means I’m no longer a bit sick in my mouth every time I hear ‘La Isla Bonita’.

Madonna Justify My Love 05

Sorry, where was I? the cover was a bit of an odd one…

View original post 630 more words

Comments are closed.