New Atlantis Records Announces Upcoming Fall Releases from TOTEM>, Edward Ricart Quartet and More

Posted: October 9, 2013 in Rock Music


Midwest-based experimental hard rock, noise and jazz label New Atlantis Records is announcing a series of new releases available this November. With the help of NAIL Distribution, the label has planned upcoming albums from celebrated New York improv / noise rock trio TOTEM>, the latest offering from the Edward Ricart quartet featuring celebrated British saxophonist Paul Dunmall, and the debut collaborative release from experimental drummer Tatsuya Nakatani with prolific avant-garde guitarist and Ahleuchatistas member Shane Perlowin. See below for more information.

TOTEM> “Voices of Grain”

With Voices of Grain, the New York-based collective improv/noise rock trio TOTEM> have constructed a dazzling follow-up to their 2008 debut for seminal experimental music label ESP-DiSK, Solar Forge. Their ESP-DiSK debut garnered rave reviews around the globe, topping year-end ‘Best Of’ lists at tastemakers The Wire, and Point of Departure, among many others. Voices of Grain makes for an unimpeachable, hearty, coruscating and enthusiastic…

View original post 852 more words

Comments are closed.