Review: Ghost- Infestissumam

Posted: May 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

blackmetallurgy

Finally, I am getting around to doing this review! Thanks everyone for your patience. Anyway, I’ve heard a lot of murmurings from the Internet from critics that Infestissumam isn’t good. I have come up with the following explanations for this phenomenon; either 1) they are listening to a different album than the one I have, or 2) they hate fun. Because I love it. I love it so much, I was ready to buy it having just heard the intro.

[Seriously. Tell me you don’t love every moment of that]

As you might remember, Ghost landed a huge signing bonus when they signed with Loma Vista Recordings, a branch of Universal. They clearly funneled all that money straight into this album, as it is very grandiose. The songs run the gamut from traditional rock to disco. In fact, the album feels very poppy in a lot of ways, but…

View original post 352 more words

Comments are closed.