In The Future … Grrr !

Posted: April 30, 2013 in Uncategorized

1537

In 2005 news began to come through of an exciting new alt-rock band from Canada called Black Mountain who had released a cool debut LP and ended up being feted from coast to coast, I bought it and it was cool.  So when the follow-up In The Future was released in 2008 I was at the front of the queue.

Now they say you can’t judge a book by its cover and I concur, but you can judge an LP by one, after all it is what you do when you’re flipping the sides in a record shop.  I’ve always found something a bit depressing and unsatisfactory about the cover of In The Future.  I can take the geometric nonsense on the front cover, but I’m not keen on the whole muted colour scheme and the inner gatefold sleeve is just, well, arse – and not in a good way! Designed…

View original post 359 more words

Comments are closed.