Sacred Mother Tongue – Out of the Darkness – a review by EvilKris13

Posted: April 19, 2013 in Uncategorized

EvilKris13

smt ootd

 

First I heard of these guys was when they supported Fear Factory in London, they did a hell of a good job getting the crowd warmed up with a high energy set, and caught my interest.

A couple months later I saw them open up for Halestorm and In This Moment, a very different crowd, but the guys again delivered a solid set getting the crowd going.  So I had a look into ‘Sacred Mother Tongue’ when I got home and pre-ordered their upcoming release ‘Out of the Darkness’; also very pleased to see these guys will be rocking Download Festival this year, I will see you there!

What I really love about these guys is they are all so talented, they are my new hope for upcoming British metal, its great to hear something so original and genuine.  Two things that really stand out to me are the…

View original post 248 more words

Comments are closed.