New ROCK that gives me hope.

Posted: April 18, 2013 in Uncategorized

Dusty Said

There is no shortage of bands working to be heard and it’s always nice to be pointed in the right direction. I was given the download code for the new album for a band called Zed by one of the members of their street team. The new album Desperation Blues is set to be released on May 21st and it’s one to pick up. My last blog was a rant about rock music being unoriginal and quickly produced. It seems that most bands don’t have members that have enough talent to be showcased on their records as soloists, within the first few minutes of hearing Zed, I know this is not the case. There is nothing I like better than hearing an actual instrumental intro before the vocalist comes in to start singing. It tells me that there was work done on the song before the words were hastily laid…

View original post 539 more words

Comments are closed.