We are extraordinary people

Posted: April 4, 2013 in Uncategorized

The Nameless One

I came across this song by the trailer of this upcoming game which I’m dying to get (and equally dying hoping it releases on PC). The song is Not Your Kind Of People by Garbage. Although this record released last year, it perfectly sums up my growing up in childhood and even my current state. Just beautiful.

 

Heck it’s so beautiful that I’ll transcribe/put down the lyrics here so you don’t have to go anywhere.

We are not your kind of people.
You seem kind of phoney.
Everything’s a lie.
We are not your kind of people.
Something in your makeup.
Don’t see eye to eye.

We are not your kind of people.
Don’t want to be like you.
Ever in our lives.
We are not your kind of people.
We fight when you start talking.
There’s nothing but white noise

Running around trying to fit in,
Wanting…

View original post 132 more words

Comments are closed.