BRIAN CONNOLLY’s THE SWEET: Let’s Do It Again (All the Hits and More)

Posted: April 3, 2013 in Uncategorized

Altered Frequencies

After the break up of SWEET in the early 80′s Brian Connoly started a band called THE NEW SWEET, and other than that, he has released a lot of greatest hits for SWEET, probably because he  does not own the rights to the original music and wants to put out newer versions that he does own the rights to and sell them.

There are all of the hit and more as the title says on this collection of remakes that is a shock to see since Connolly died back in February 1997. That being said, the versions on here are all played faithfully with no surprises and I really enjoyed the collection a lot. I never bothered to get a collection of THE SWEET and then I got this sent to me, so this was a very cool treat. I really liked the versions on here and found that the playing was…

View original post 90 more words

Comments are closed.