Album Review: Six Feet Under – Unborn

Posted: April 2, 2013 in Uncategorized

A Metal State of Mind

Six-Feet-Under-UnbornSix Feet Under have been in the business a long time.  Their first album, Haunted, was released in 1995 and for 18 years they have been creating Death metal with an emphasis on groove and mid-tempo based songs.  In addition to their 10 studio albums, they have also released four compilation albums, an extended play, and three DVDs.  They have been busy, but does that mean they have watered themselves down?  In short, yes.  Even as a fan, I felt many of their most recent released started to blend together and lacked individuality.  If I took all of my favorite songs from them since 2003 and put them on a CD mix, I probably couldn’t tell you what album they came from.  I never listened to Death Rituals, their 2008 studio album.

View original post 549 more words

Comments are closed.