What happens in an airport…

Posted: March 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

dramaticannie

A few years ago I was dropped off at John Wayne airport in California (one of my favorites because it houses a 12’ bronzed statue of John Wayne in its entrance which is ridiculously kitschy and awesome) after Thanksgiving with the family so I could go back home to San Francisco. My brother, who drives just like his sister, got me to the airport three hours before my flight which left me with nothing to do except sit outside and swear at a book of matches because they kept going out before I could light my cigarette. Cue cute guy who let me borrow his lighter and then invited himself to sit down and hang out. Turns out this guy was also on the same flight as me but, in a ridiculous turn of events, had the seat next to me (to which he said that that stopped him from…

View original post 435 more words

Comments are closed.