Song of the Week: Sick Boogie Murder by Trepalium

Posted: March 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

A Metal State of Mind

Over on a forum I’m part (join up here)of a game was started where we would pick a person and try to find a song/band that they have never heard and would dig.  Turned out to be pretty fun and lots of new music was discovered by all.  One person tagged me with the song I chose as The Song of the Week, and boy is it a doozy.  Take the funky styling of Dog Fashion Disco and blend it in with some Cannibal Corpse and you will get “Sick Boogie Murder” by Trepalium.  I’ve gone on to check out some more stuff by the band and found them to be one hell of a great hidden gem with a really fun and unique take on the groovier side of death metal.  Well worth checking out if you dig this tune, which honestly, you should.  I mean who…

View original post 23 more words

Comments are closed.