Album Review: Empyrios – Zion

Posted: March 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

A Metal State of Mind

test bella zionAll good things in moderation they say; too much of one thing can be detrimental.  Though I might disagree with the latter, I believe in the first part wholeheartedly.  As I listen to Zion, the forthcoming album from Empyrios, I hear lots of influences that would normally turn me away from such an album.  However, Empyrios seems to have incorporated many different sub-metal styles into one melting pot of entertaining and enjoyable music.  To give you some idea of where they are coming from, they list their influences as Fear Factory, Strapping Young Lad, Devin Townsend, Meshuggah, Symphony X, Nevermore, and Yngwie Malmsteen.  That’s quite an eclectic mix of influence.  I will take it a step further and throw in a bit of djenty flavor with occasional technical insertions in the vein of Nine Inch Nails (electronics)

View original post 180 more words

Comments are closed.