Posted: March 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

Altered Frequencies

THE DAMN DIRTY APES emerged in the winter of 2009-10 and have released their debut thirteen track album on Fleetwood, PA’s Overdose On Records. The band consists of Andy Clark on guitar, Erik Wellen on drums, Jody on vocals, and Stacy Feit on bass.

“NO!” starts the festivities with a kick to the groin with the shouted chorus, the hammering drum beats the pummeling bass and the powerful riffing, “Who Cares” has a great fat bass line, a great chorus and gallops along at a quick pace making your head bob and would be a killer song in the pit, and “Detached” is another blistering hardcore song with stop / starts, gruff vocals and juicy bass. Melding hooks and intensity, you will be thrashing and banging your head throughout the album and laughing and singing along with the choruses. Their mix of thrash metal, crossover, and hardcore will get you up and moshing around your house like a…

View original post 75 more words

Comments are closed.