Gerard Way Posts Blog Regarding My Chemical Romance

Posted: March 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

Band Aid Agency

mcr

After lots of speculation since the abrupt announcement of the end of My Chemical Romance, Gerard Way has posted a lengthy blog on the decision, events and confirming that the band is, in fact, broken up. The post can be read below.

A Vigil, On Birds and Glass.

I woke up this morning still dreaming, or not fully aware of myself just yet. The sun poked through the windows, touching my face, and then a deep sadness overcame me, immediately, bringing me to life and realization- My Chemical Romance had ended. 
I walked downstairs to do the only thing I could think of to regain composure-
I made coffee. 
As the drip began, in that kind of silence that only happens in the morning, and being the only one awake, I stepped outside my home, leaving the door open behind me. I looked around and began to breathe. Things looked…

View original post 2,101 more words

Comments are closed.