RAVEN LORD: Descent To The Underworld: CD

Posted: March 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

Altered Frequencies

CD ArtWork - Descent To The Underworld

RAVEN LORD was founded in 2011 by vocalist Zvekan of KILLING MACHINE and includes guitarist George Karafotis of VERMILLION DAYS and OPERATION X, bassist Jamie Mallender of TONY MARTIN BAND, drummer Rich Smith of POWER QUEST, keyboardist Alessandro Duo of VOODOO HIGHWAY and lead guitarist Joe Stump of HOLY HELL and REIGN OF TERROR. RAVEN LORD’s debut CD release was produced by the band’s own Zvekan and mixed by Swedish producer Fredrik Nordström.

Descent to the Underworld contains 11 blistering tracks of neo classical influences with elements of power metal, and classic hard rock to create their own blend of heavy metal. Opening song “The Rebel” brings thunderous drums, ear-splitting guitar riffs, and vocals that sound flawless all together, “Atilla The Hun” has the Rob Halford singing down pat, and sounds like it came right out of the 1980s with the classic metal sound the band brings to the song. Guitarist Stump really shines with his playing throughout the album, tons of solos and riffs, Zvekan’s…

View original post 154 more words

  1. ROCK N GROWL says:

    The full Raven Lord album “Descent To The Underworld”, can be streamed here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wvyl-V0nCm4&list=PLD7BA0D60A890F1DA

    See them live in 2013:
    20. June 2013 The Diamond, Nottingham, UK
    22. June 2013 R-Mine Metalfest, De Posthoorn, Hamont-Achel, Belgium