Stone Sour

Posted: March 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

Audio Secrecy

Stone Sour: a cocktail featuring amaretto liqueur, orange juice and sweet & sour mix, or more commonly known as the heavy metal band from Des Moines, Iowa, formed by Slipknot singer Corey Taylor and guitarist James Root.

I’ve been following Stone Sour since their return in 2002/2003 from their hiatus in 1997 when Corey & James joined Slipknot in 1997 & 1999. Stone Sour has been a big player in my life in shaping me to who I am, I have made some amazing friends via their music. Most recently & notably my friend Kat who is a great person and has been there for me during some tough times of late. Easily Stone Sour would be a top 5 band of mine along with Slipknot & Metallica, those three bands are responsible more than any other band I listen for me being me, I like to think.

Not sure…

View original post 781 more words

Comments are closed.