Stone Sour, Papa Roach and Otherwise – Hurricane Harry’s 2/5/2013

Posted: March 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

Lone Star Metal

When I first heard Rock FM 103.9 start advertising that the bands, Papa Roach & Stone Sour, were coming to B/CS, this 105 year-old Metalhead got so excited that I scared the shit out of my caretakers by wheel-chairing down the retirement home halls singing at the top of my lungs, “Cut my life into pieces, this is my last resort!” They hadn’t seen this antique thrasher get so excited since the Dirty Wormz came to town last year. The show was on Feb.5th at Hurricane Harry’s, a place known mostly for Country music. These two headbangin’ bands were coming to dominate a cowboy boot dance floor, and turn it into a mosh pit of madness. HH has been hosting many national Rock bands like 10 Years, Art Of Dying, Chevelle, & Rehab over the last few years, but having both Papa Roach & Stone Sour in one night…

View original post 438 more words

Comments
  1. […] Stone Sour, Papa Roach and Otherwise – Hurricane Harry’s 2/5/2013 (deerocknation.wordpress.com) […]