Linkin Park 2013 concert review

Posted: March 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

stefanb33

Image

Two years ago I was standing in almost the same spot at the same venue watching the same band. It felt like yesterday that I had seen my favourite band for the first time, and thankfully this time they put on an even better show!

Oh before I go on, Stone Sour who opened for Linkin Park was pretty good. I only knew “Bother”, which was excellent, but the rest of the set delivered some hard hitting rock. I liked them enough to check ‘em out again at Soundwave.

Back to LP. Roughly half the set consisted of songs from Hybrid Theory and Meteora, the bands first two albums. It’s a case of the band giving fans exactly what they want to see. The three albums since then have moved away from the nu metal/rapcore style that brought in their original fans (me included).

I was more than happy…

View original post 497 more words

Comments are closed.