Gig review Halestorm – Electric Ballroom – 8th March 2013

Posted: March 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

EvilKris13

Ever since this gig got announced I had been eagerly anticipating it, firstly Halestorm headlining I was excited enough at this point, but then they announce In This Moment as main support, another of my favourite bands, I knew I was in for a hell of a night.

Lzzy1

The opening band Sacred Mother Tongue did a fantastic job getting the crowd warmed up, I had seen these guys support Fear Factory a couple months back, and they did a top job then. Very different crowd this time, but still delivered a solid performance, I will be checking these guys out again at Download Festival!

maria1

Up next was In This Moment, one of my favourite bands but I’ve rarely had the chance to see them play. It is a shame as over the years they have consistently put out strong albums and their sound has evolved with them over the…

View original post 306 more words

Comments are closed.