Device Drops ‘Vilify’

Posted: March 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

Gay Conservative

Disturbed has long been my favorite band. David Draiman and I don’t politically agree on everything, but he’s far more open to opposing ideas than liberals are (he considers himself a libertarian) – and he’s defiantly Jewish. His pulse-pounding “Never Again” calls out Holocaust deniers and the music written by Dan Donegan, Mike Wengren and John Moyer brings that message to a stage that no metal band has ever explored before.

I like all different kinds of music (with the distinct and strong exception of rap), but Disturbed is definitely my favorite. With Disturbed on hiatus, Draiman moved to Austin, TX (soon to be my home, so I’m excited) and started up a side project with former Filter guitarist Geno Leonardo. The project is called Device, and the first single dropped on February 19. I’ve been so busy with work that I didn’t even notice until last week.

Leonardo’s…

View original post 138 more words

Comments are closed.