Great Metal Albums of 1979: The Scorpions- Lovedrive

Posted: March 10, 2013 in Rock/Metal, Uncategorized

80smetalman's Blog

Scorpions-album-lovedrive

I have to make a confession here, I have never, until now, listened to an album by The Scorpions pre- “Blackout.” I know, I need my head examined. In fact, I never knew of their existence until 1982 when I was stationed on Okinawa. There are some cool rock bars on that island and it was in such a place that I was first acquainted with them but that full story is for another time. What makes me feel even more foolish is that fact that I have been missing out on this great album from 1979.

“Lovedrive” is typical of why The Scorpions are probably Germany’s best musical export. Having now finally listened to it, the album totally does it for me. I love the riffs on the opening track “Loving You Sunday Morning” and other tracks like “Just Another Piece of Meat” and “Can’t Get Enough” had me…

View original post 228 more words

Comments
  1. 80smetalman says:

    Thanks for the reblog! It’s deeply appreciated.