LL Cool J on Eddie Van Halen: “I Have Worked With One Of The Greatest Guitarists That Ever Lived”

Originally posted on Jack Seattle FM:

A few weeks back, hip-hop legend LL Cool J unexpectedly posted a photo to his Facebook page that showed him sitting in the control room of a studio… next to Eddie Van Halen. Van Halen hasn’t guested on too many albums in recent years, so this came as something of a shock. 

Radio.com sat down LL, who talked about working with the guitar legend, who is one of many guests on his upcoming album, Authentic:  

“Working with Eddie was just amazing,” he said. “I just really wanted to work with the best, work with people that I respect, people that I look up to, people that impress me, people that I believe are truly super talented… and even more talented than myself. I feel like Eddie falls in that category. Now Eddie Van Halen has officially done a hip-hop record. And I have officially worked with one…

View original 276 more words

