Every James Hetfield “Yeah!” Ever Compiled In One Head-Banging Metallica Supercut

Posted: March 15, 2013 in Uncategorized

Originally posted on HFS at 104.9 - Baltimore's Rock Alternative:

Metallica fans are known as an obsessive lot, but Palm Springs afternoon radio DJ Kevin Conklin has taken it to a very specific (and impressive) extreme.

Conklin has created an ear-bending Metallica supercut that compiles every single time singer James Hetfield has growled the word “Yeah!” throughout the band’s recorded career, from 1983 debut Kill ‘Em All through 2008 release, Death Magnetic.

“I knew Metallica’s 31st anniversary was coming up because I’m a diehard Metallica fan and I kinda just wanted to do something to put out to social media,” Conklin said during an exclusive interview with Radio.com.

Conklin revealed that it took “about two weeks” to create the supercut from scratch.

“I would schedule music and run Cool Edit (recording software) in the background and hit F8 every time I heard a ‘yeah,’” he explained. “Some of the Metallica songs are just so long I actually…

View original 53 more words

Comments are closed.